Dragging data between sheets

Hi there I am new to this software i have built out 4 spread shets that relate to mortgages in the UK. The firts sheet is Mortgage Fact Find we have to put a lot of data about the customer ie names DOB address Contact detials Work details attitude to risk Mortgage They loking for. This all has to be filled in by the broker

The next form is called a Mortgage Application the vast majority of this needs to be filled in by the broker however there is a lot of repetative data and I have treid Vlookup to Pul this data through can not do it I know the formual very well from goodle sheets

The next from is a Mortgage Sighn Off form again a lot of this data is on the mortgage application we want to pull data so it resuced repetative input.

Finally we have a mortgage new buisness register and all the data need to be pulled from the other 3 sheets can any help me out here
The next from is a Mortgage Sighn Off form again a lot of this data is on the mortgage application we want to pull data so it resuced repetative input.

Finally we have a mortgage new buisness register and all the data need to be pulled from the other 3 sheets can any help me out here

Welcome @Kevin_Patrick_McGee

A more robust way to pull in related data from different worksheets is by using our Related Rows feature. More details here:

Hi Matt thanks for advice

So if i had one sheet in one work book Lets say its called First Name
I then have another work book with needs the First Name Again

Would I go onto The first Woorks Sheet Right click and select the second sheet then the sheets are realted

How do i do this for individual cells between sheets

cheers

I have Attached a couple of screen shots uts comemphasized texting through but i the wrong colums

You would change the data type of the column to Related Row, select the worksheet to link to, and then you’d be able to select related rows from that sheet.