Indication that added sheets aren't public

I have been making some spreadsheets publicly available. I have the intention of having all of the sheets available on every template that I share publicly.

When I go back to a spreadsheet that is already set to be publicly available and add a sheet, there is no indication (that I have noticed) of whether or not that sheet will be shared. I have to remember to go back into the sharing options and place checkmarks next to the new sheets. This is going to result in creating sheets that I think will be available but aren’t.

It could be helpful to have a popup when I create a sheet in a file that is publicly available asking me what I want the setting for that sheet to be.

Thanks Adam, this should automatically happen whenever a worksheet is added if public sharing and embedding is enabled. We’re tracking this as issue # 004472.